Tuesday September 19 , 2017
Text Size

Course Description

The seven levels of the ELC’s curriculum begin with the most basic of English learning and advance through to academic composition. Almost all students at the university are required to complete the ELC courses through Level 4, and some English enthusiasts choose to continue their studies in the optional seventh level, Level 5.

Classes within the same level follow a standard level-specific syllabus, ensuring that the course objectives and preparation in one level will meet the course requirements of the next and that students at the same level but in different classes are receiving equal instruction. This stratification greatly facilitates the teaching process, as ELC instructors can prepare course methods and materials according to the needs of students. For the students, it creates a level playing-field on which they can interact with their peers, who share common goals and experience similar difficulties in learning English.

Who's Online

We have 146 guests online